Piranesi as Designer

Piranesi as Designer is sponsored by Eli Wilner & Company.


The exhibition is made possible in part by The Polonsky Foundation, Connie and Harvey Krueger, the Arthur Ross Foundation, Elise Jaffe + Jeffrey Brown, The Italian Cultural Institute, and Mr. and Mrs. Frederic A. Sharf. Additional support is provided by Furthermore: a program of the J. M. Kaplan Fund, The Felicia Fund, and The Cowles Charitable Trust. Media assistance is provided by Apollo magazine.

The Piranesi as Designer exhibition is mounted in association with the Rijksmuseum, Amsterdam, and the Teylers Museum, Haarlem, the Netherlands.


Sarah E. Lawrence and Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum would like to thank the following individuals and organizations, listed in no particular order, for their invaluable help and cooperation during the preparation of the Piranesi as Designer exhibition and book.

Piranesi as Designer Honorary Advisory Committee:
Esme Usdan, Chair
Barry Bergdoll
Veronica Bulgari
Giovanna d’Andrea
Massimo Ferragamo
Susan Gutfreund
Evelyn Kraus

At Cooper-Hewitt: Communications and Marketing: William Berry,
Jennifer Northrop, Laurie Olivieri; Conservation: Lucy Commoner and staff; Development/External Affairs: Caroline Baumann, Bruce Lineker, Anne Shisler-Hughes; Education: Shamus Adams, Caroline Payson, and staff; Exhibitions: Jocelyn Groom, Matthew O’Connor, Mathew Weaver; Finance: Chris Jeannopoulos; Image Rights and Reproductions: Jill Bloomer, Annie Chambers; Library: Stephen Van Dyk and staff; Publications: Chul R. Kim; Shop: Gregory Krum and staff

Parsons The New School for Design: Amy Azzarito, Claire Kenny

Rijksmuseum, Amsterdam, the Netherlands: Ronald de Leeuw, Director General of the Rijksmuseum and Guest Curator, Hanneke Asselbergs, Reinier Baarsen, Angie Barth, Iskander Breebaart, Charlotte Caspers, Flore Diekstra, Paul van Duin, Anne van Grevenstein, Mischa Janknegt, Elles Kamphuis, Kris Schiermeier, Siebe Tettero, Elsbeth Geldhof

Teylers Museum, Haarlem, the Netherlands: Marjan Scharloo, Director, Hans Gramberg, Celeste Langedijk, Marijke Naber, Fred Pelt, Frank van der Velden

Tsang Seymour Design: Patrick Seymour, Michael Brenner, Susan Brzozowski, Thomas Ryun

Leven Betts Studio: Stella Betts, David Leven, Lucas Echeveste

Lighting Design: Mary Ann Hoag

Peter Krueger Foundation
Connie and Harvey Krueger
Lynne Richards
Artur Ramon Navarro
Cara Denison
Geoffrey Beard
John Pinto
William Rieder
James Lomax
Adam White
Joseph Connors
Robin Middleton
Andrew Robison
Matthew Rutenberg